Department Information and Newsroom


News Releases 
Information Bulletins
Alberta  Education on YouTube

Alberta Education on Twitter

Alberta Education on Facebook
Alberta Education Photos

For Documents: Some documents on this website are available in a PDF format. Adobe Acrobat is needed to open these files. Acrobat is available to download at no charge from Adobe.  See also the Download Centre 

For Media inquiries:
780-422 4495 (For toll-free access within Alberta, first dial 310 0000)

Tuesday, September 1, 2015 
Restored funding helps students start the school year right

Monday, March 16, 2015
High school students get new opportunities to succeed 

Wednesday, March 11, 2015
Government acting on Auditor General’s report

Tuesday, March 10, 2015
Legislation enables Gay-Straight Alliances in schools

Monday, March 09, 2015
Alberta seeing progress on new school projects

Friday, October 17, 2014
Nominate an outstanding educator in your community   

Friday, October 10th, 2014
Investments in children spell success for Alberta

Thursday, October 9th, 2014
Alberta students continue to excel in science

Wednesday, October 8th, 2014
Prentice Government advances the schools Alberta needs now

Monday, September 22, 2014
Calgary students to benefit from new starter schools to address enrolment pressures

Monday, August 18, 2014
Prepare for the first day of school before the bell rings

Wednesday, June 18, 2014
Bhardwaj represents Alberta at global teaching seminar
Wednesday, June 18, 2014
Government remains committed to delivery of new schools across Alberta

Wednesday, May 21, 2014

Exceptional teachers and principals honoured

Tuesday, May 20, 2014
Calgary private school to stop operating June 30

Thursday, May 08, 2014

New learning assessments better prepare kids for the school year

Wednesday, May 07, 2014
Students earn post-secondary credits in high school

Tuesday, May 06, 2014
Contest-winning student art will showcase Alberta to the world

Monday, May 05, 2014
Building a stronger teaching profession for Alberta students

Friday, May 02, 2014
More Alberta students graduating from high school